Cannes Film Festival from the 15th to the 26th of May 2013

From 15 to 26 May 2013, the Cannes Film Festival gathered as every year the best of world cinema and the biggest international stars.
For its 66th edition, the american director and producer Steven Spielberg was the Jury President.

The director Abdellatif Kechiche and his two actresses, Adele Exarchopoulos and Léa Seydoux, were awarded of the Palme d'Or on Sunday  the 26th of Mayl for the French film La Vie d'Adèle.

The Grand Prix of the Festival at Cannes was presented tot Joel and Ethan Coen for Inside Llewyn Davis

The price of best director went to Mexican Amat Escalante for Heli while the Jury Prize was awarded to the Japanese Hirokazu Kore-Eda for Tel Père, Tel Fils and the scenario to China's Jia Zhangke for A Touch of sin.

As far as the actors are concerned, the Best Actress was awarded to Berenice Bejo in Le Passé by Asghar Farhadi. The Best Actor was awarded  the American Bruce Dern, 76, for his role as a cantankerous old man in Nebraska directed by Alexander Payne.

Check availabilities